Mother of Mars

Title: Mother of Mars
Series: Mars Ascendant #2
Published by: Fuzzy Slipper Publishing
Release Date: February 28, 2017
Contributors: D.M. Pruden
Genre: , ,
Pages: 266
ISBN13: 9780995301337

An ageless menace lurks on the surface of Mars...

An unscrupulous industrialist seeks to control it...

One woman was bred to destroy it...

In the twenty-third century the descendants of the original Mars colonies struggle to retain their independence from the Terran government. The generations-old terraforming project is faltering and on the verge of failure. If that happens, the millions already adapted to the harsh Martian environment will be doomed, never able to return to an overpopulated Earth.

Dr. Melanie Destin believes she's escaped her troubled past by moving to the elite Mars orbital habitat. After establishing a lucrative medical practise, she soon discovers she has puzzling ties to her new planet that she cannot explain.

While searching for answers to her mysterious past, she becomes embroiled in political intrigue initiated by an eccentric industrialist, determined to seize control of the government. When the Martian High Chancellor is assassinated, Mel becomes the prime suspect and is forced to flee.

On the run, with a price on her head and the authorities in close pursuit, she must evade capture long enough to save her life by accomplishing the one thing she was bred for. She must destroy the source of the deadly Ares nano-virus.

Little does she realize the pathogen is not what it seems, and her meddling will make her the catalyst for the destruction of all life in the solar system.

Mother of Mars is the second book in the sci fi thriller Mars Ascendant series, which tells the story of one woman's pivotal role in humanity's colonization of the solar system. If you like strong female characters, complex villains, intrigue and a page turning story that is hard to put down, you'll love Mother of Mars.

Add on Goodreads
Buy the Book: AmazonKoboBarnes & NobleApple BooksGoogle PlayPrudenAuthor

Also in this series: